« February 17 2017 - May 21 2017 »
 
02 / 17

enchanting, insightful urban folk

Friday, February 17, 8:00 pm
02 / 18

Jeff's 50th Birthday Bash

Saturday, February 18, 8:00 pm
02 / 19

insightful singer-songwriters team up

Sunday, February 19, 7:00 pm
02 / 20

original songs contest

Monday, February 20, 7:30 pm
02 / 21

pay your dues play and schmooze

Tuesday, February 21, 7:00 pm
02 / 22

CD release party

Wednesday, February 22, 8:00 pm
02 / 23

award-winning songcraft

Thursday, February 23, 8:00 pm
02 / 24

celebrated, endearing, Grammy winning songstress

Friday, February 24, 8:00 pm
02 / 25

Patchwork Series Children's Show

Saturday, February 25, 11:00 am

celebrated, endearing, Grammy winning songstress

Saturday, February 25, 8:00 pm
02 / 26

vibrant contemporary Mexican music

Sunday, February 26, 7:00 pm
02 / 27
02 / 28

w/ Barbara Higbie, Jami Sieber, Shelley Jennings, Don Benedictson, and special guests

Tuesday, February 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 1

open mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, March 01, 7:30 pm
03 / 2
Thursday, March 02, 8:00 pm
03 / 3

with Tammy Hall, Michael Zisman, Kent Bryson, and Greg Skaff 

Friday, March 03, 8:00 pm
03 / 4
Saturday, March 04, 9:00 am
03 / 5

thrilling singer featured in 20 Feet From Stardom

Sunday, March 05, 8:00 pm
03 / 6
03 / 7

pay your dues play and schmooze

Tuesday, March 07, 7:30 pm
03 / 8

Masters of Hawaiian Music

Wednesday, March 08, 8:00 pm
03 / 9

country songwriting wonder returns

Thursday, March 09, 8:00 pm
03 / 10

legendary local bluegrass ensemble

Friday, March 10, 8:00 pm
03 / 11

Women's History Month celebration

Saturday, March 11, 8:00 pm
03 / 12

final tour from intrepid and endearing folksinger & activist

Sunday, March 12, 7:00 pm
03 / 13

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, March 13, 8:00 pm
03 / 14

Revolution Now CD release concert

Tuesday, March 14, 8:00 pm
03 / 15

electroacoustic blend of traditional Persian folk music and modern sounds

Wednesday, March 15, 8:00 pm
03 / 16

Quebecois of irresistible energy, infectious verve, dynamic arrangements

Thursday, March 16, 8:00 pm
03 / 17

Dublin’s brothers of song

Friday, March 17, 8:00 pm
03 / 18
Saturday, March 18, 11:00 am
03 / 19
Sunday, March 19, 2:00 pm

New Orleans charm, Memphis soul swagger and sultry blues

Sunday, March 19, 8:00 pm
03 / 20

led by Holly Near and Melanie DeMore

Monday, March 20, 8:00 pm
03 / 21

Left Coast vintage party music

Tuesday, March 21, 8:00 pm
03 / 22
Wednesday, March 22, 8:00 pm
03 / 23

“true grit" from American folk music poet

Thursday, March 23, 8:00 pm
03 / 24
Friday, March 24, 8:00 pm
03 / 25

Leaning Left - music of conscience in the time of trump

Saturday, March 25, 8:00 pm
03 / 26

featuring Ty Greenstein (Girlyman) & Ingrid Elizabeth (Coyote Grace)

Sunday, March 26, 7:00 pm
03 / 27

original songs contest

Monday, March 27, 7:30 pm
03 / 28

ground zero of the hootenany revival 

Tuesday, March 28, 7:30 pm
03 / 29
Wednesday, March 29, 8:00 pm
03 / 30

BLUES IS A WOMAN: Concert/CD Release

Thursday, March 30, 8:00 pm
03 / 31

"smoky vocals and swinging rhythms"

Friday, March 31, 8:00 pm
04 / 1

a love letter to the golden era of Latin American radio

Saturday, April 01, 8:00 pm
04 / 2

with Don Henry and Jon Vezner - a benefit for Americans United for Separation of Church and State

Sunday, April 02, 7:00 pm
04 / 3
Monday, April 03, 8:00 pm
04 / 4

pay your dues, play and schmooze

Tuesday, April 04, 7:30 pm
04 / 5
04 / 6
Thursday, April 06, 8:00 pm
04 / 7

roots music multi-instrumentalist extraordinaire

Friday, April 07, 8:00 pm
04 / 8

brilliant Celtic Americana duo

Saturday, April 08, 8:00 pm
04 / 9

Celebrating the release of their new album "Other Love Songs"

Sunday, April 09, 7:00 pm
04 / 10
Monday, April 10, 8:00 pm
04 / 11
Tuesday, April 11, 7:00 pm
04 / 12

"From Berkeley to Havana With Love" 

Wednesday, April 12, 8:00 pm
04 / 13

Lucky Girl album release show

Thursday, April 13, 8:00 pm
04 / 14

"a full-on blast of soul and blues"

Friday, April 14, 8:00 pm
04 / 15

evening of folk, blues, Middle Eastern songs

Saturday, April 15, 8:00 pm
04 / 16

leading Swedish folk music revivalists

Sunday, April 16, 7:00 pm
04 / 17

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, April 17, 8:00 pm
04 / 18

pay your dues, play and schmooze

Tuesday, April 18, 7:30 pm
04 / 19

artful blend of Indian ragas, jazz harmonies, and hip hop rhythms

Wednesday, April 19, 8:00 pm
04 / 20

Nashville “A” list Americana, bluegrass, country artist

Thursday, April 20, 8:00 pm
04 / 21

sassy sister folk from Oakland

Friday, April 21, 8:00 pm
04 / 22

intrepid songwriting and acoustic innovation

Saturday, April 22, 8:00 pm
04 / 23

w/ Tony Lindsay, Chris Cain, Glenn Walters, Dewayne Pate, Jim Pugh, and Deszon Claiborne

Sunday, April 23, 7:00 pm
04 / 24

original songs contest

Monday, April 24, 7:30 pm
04 / 25
Tuesday, April 25, 8:00 pm
04 / 26
Wednesday, April 26, 8:00 pm
04 / 27
Thursday, April 27, 8:00 pm
04 / 28

vibrant, traditional Scottish music

Friday, April 28, 8:00 pm
04 / 29

soulful, Grammy-winning singer-songwriter

Saturday, April 29, 8:00 pm
04 / 30

Canadian fiddling and step dancing

Sunday, April 30, 7:00 pm
05 / 1
05 / 2

a look at jazz’s rising stars

Tuesday, May 02, 7:00 pm
05 / 3

open mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, May 03, 7:30 pm
05 / 4

legendary traditional Irish fiddler

Thursday, May 04, 8:00 pm
05 / 5

honky tonk noir in a white cowboy hat

Friday, May 05, 8:00 pm
05 / 6

retro funk, urban blues, and folk

Saturday, May 06, 8:00 pm
05 / 7

Back momentarily from New Zealand, Teresa Trull joins forces with Barbara Higbie and Cris Williamson for an evening of your old and new favorites.

Sunday, May 07, 7:00 pm
05 / 8

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, May 08, 8:00 pm
05 / 9
Tuesday, May 09, 8:00 pm
05 / 10
Wednesday, May 10, 8:00 pm
05 / 11

A Fundraising Evening to Support Syrian Humanitarian Aid with Irene Sazer and Guests

Thursday, May 11, 8:00 pm
05 / 12
05 / 13

Patchwork Series Children's Show

Saturday, May 13, 11:00 am

Raucous Dixie R&B

Saturday, May 13, 8:00 pm
05 / 14
05 / 15

Tickets on sale Friday, 3/31 at 12:30 pm

Monday, May 15, 8:00 pm
05 / 16

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, May 16, 7:30 pm
05 / 17
Wednesday, May 17, 8:00 pm
05 / 18
05 / 19

Berkeley Bluegrass Festival 

Friday, May 19, 8:00 pm
05 / 20

Berkeley Bluegrass Festival 

Saturday, May 20, 7:00 pm
05 / 21

Berkeley Bluegrass Festival 

Sunday, May 21, 6:30 pm