« November 07 2015 - February 08 2016 »
 
11 / 7

fun blend of music, theatre, puppetry & audience participation

Saturday, November 07, 11:00 am

presents songs from The Fourth Messenger

Saturday, November 07, 8:00 pm
11 / 8

annual historical musical tribute

Sunday, November 08, 1:00 pm

“the iron fist in the velvet glove of Irish music”

Sunday, November 08, 7:00 pm
11 / 9
Monday, November 09, 8:00 pm
11 / 10

“underground indie acoustic Americana-ish sensibilities"

Tuesday, November 10, 8:00 pm
11 / 11

delightful & impeccable 3-part harmony, winsome songwriting

Wednesday, November 11, 8:00 pm
11 / 12

Irish harp, rare instruments and stories of the Celtic "Otherworld"

Thursday, November 12, 8:00 pm
11 / 13

A benefit for Americans United for Separation of Church and State

Friday, November 13, 8:00 pm
11 / 14

pairing of Americana, bluegrass talents

Saturday, November 14, 8:00 pm
11 / 15

concert w/ five string all-stars plus banjo mini-camp

Sunday, November 15, 8:00 pm
11 / 16

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, November 16, 8:00 pm
11 / 17

country outsider, brilliant storytelling troubadour

Tuesday, November 17, 8:00 pm
11 / 18

celebrated songstress returns for 2 shows

Wednesday, November 18, 8:00 pm
11 / 19

celebrated songstress returns for 2 shows

Thursday, November 19, 8:00 pm
11 / 20

titan of the Telecaster!

Friday, November 20, 8:00 pm
11 / 21

music you can see, dance you can hear!

Saturday, November 21, 8:00 pm
11 / 22

music as smooth as Kentucky bourbon

Sunday, November 22, 7:00 pm
11 / 23

original songs contest

Monday, November 23, 7:30 pm
11 / 24
Tuesday, November 24, 7:30 pm
11 / 25
11 / 26
Thursday, November 26, 12:30 pm
11 / 27
Friday, November 27, 12:30 pm
11 / 28

bluegrass at its finest

Saturday, November 28, 8:00 pm
11 / 29
11 / 30
12 / 1

acclaimed one woman show about love & courage during Third Reich

Tuesday, December 01, 8:00 pm
12 / 2

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, December 02, 7:30 pm
12 / 3

Canadian cowboy alt-country w/ critically acclaimed new album

Thursday, December 03, 8:00 pm
12 / 4
Friday, December 04, 8:00 pm
12 / 5

female combo musical force of bluegrass, folk, rock

Saturday, December 05, 8:00 pm
12 / 6

brilliant violin & cello duo brings fresh sound to the Scottish tradition

Sunday, December 06, 8:00 pm
12 / 7

big band jazz  present and future!

Monday, December 07, 7:00 pm
12 / 8

“joyful Mexo-Americana fusion”

Tuesday, December 08, 8:00 pm
12 / 9

HoliDaze in Hicksville

Wednesday, December 09, 8:00 pm
12 / 10

2016 calendar release show!

Thursday, December 10, 8:00 pm
12 / 11

multi-talented Hawaiian household name

Friday, December 11, 8:00 pm
12 / 12

eclectic co-bill blending bluegrass, pop, Irish & orchestral folk

Saturday, December 12, 8:00 pm
12 / 13

seasonal song, dance & stories

Sunday, December 13, 7:00 pm
12 / 14

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, December 14, 8:00 pm
12 / 15

pay your dues, play and schmooze

Tuesday, December 15, 7:30 pm
12 / 16

tongue-in-cheek seasonal convergence of local luminaries

Wednesday, December 16, 8:00 pm
12 / 17

a benefit for the Freight featuring The T-Sisters, Laurie Lewis w/ Tom Rozum, Kathy Kallick, Front Country, Linda Hirschhorn & Elizabeth Stuart, Hassan El-Tayyab & more special guests!

Thursday, December 17, 8:00 pm
12 / 18

Home for the Holidays

Friday, December 18, 8:00 pm
12 / 19

a cappella ensemble of jazz, gospel, world

Saturday, December 19, 1:00 pm

American blues, rock ’n’ roll bossman

Saturday, December 19, 8:00 pm
12 / 20

Patchwork Series Children's Show

Sunday, December 20, 11:00 am

A Benefit for Lake County Fire Victims Fund & California Firefighters Relief Fund

Sunday, December 20, 7:00 pm
12 / 21

original songs contest

Monday, December 21, 7:30 pm
12 / 22
12 / 23
12 / 24
12 / 25
12 / 26
12 / 27
12 / 28

local wits mark end of year w/ hysterics & irreverence

Monday, December 28, 8:00 pm
12 / 29

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, December 29, 7:30 pm
12 / 30
12 / 31
01 / 1
Friday, January 01, 12:30 pm
01 / 2

blazing bluegrass & soulful singing

Saturday, January 02, 8:00 pm
01 / 3

iconic folk duos return to the Freight

Sunday, January 03, 7:00 pm
01 / 4
01 / 5

pay your dues, play and schmooze

Tuesday, January 05, 7:30 pm
01 / 6

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, January 06, 7:30 pm
01 / 7

rollicking soul & blues

Thursday, January 07, 8:00 pm
01 / 8

traditional music artistry

Friday, January 08, 8:00 pm
01 / 9

Patchwork Series Children's Show

Saturday, January 09, 11:00 am

“New Queen of the Blues” powerhouse rocks the Freight

Saturday, January 09, 8:00 pm
01 / 10

“authentic American folk music to stir the soul”

Sunday, January 10, 7:00 pm
01 / 11

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, January 11, 8:00 pm
01 / 12

stories & songs w/ wit & charm

Tuesday, January 12, 8:00 pm
01 / 13

songwriting in-the-round at its best

Wednesday, January 13, 8:00 pm
01 / 14

CD release show featuring vintage americana tunes 

Thursday, January 14, 8:00 pm
01 / 15

enchanting, insightful urban folk

Friday, January 15, 8:00 pm
01 / 16

outlaw country, blues, roots rocker returns!

Saturday, January 16, 8:00 pm
01 / 17

music so good that it transcends

Sunday, January 17, 7:00 pm
01 / 18

original songs contest

Monday, January 18, 7:30 pm
01 / 19

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, January 19, 7:30 pm
01 / 20

stellar career, songs of passion, insight, humor

Wednesday, January 20, 8:00 pm
01 / 21

celebration of Ronnie’s activism, music, life

Thursday, January 21, 7:00 pm
01 / 22

vintage jazz & inexpensive attire

Friday, January 22, 8:00 pm
01 / 23

renowned South African a cappella singing group

Saturday, January 23, 8:00 pm
01 / 24

renowned South African a cappella singing group

Sunday, January 24, 7:00 pm
01 / 25

high school standouts play classical, traditional & pop

Monday, January 25, 8:00 pm
01 / 26

pure, unmitigated joy from New Zealand ensemble

Tuesday, January 26, 8:00 pm
01 / 27

blues legend, force of nature

Wednesday, January 27, 8:00 pm
01 / 28

CD release, symphonic local roots duo

Thursday, January 28, 8:00 pm
01 / 29

featuring Laurie Lewis, Tom Rozum, Mark Graham, Orville Johnson, Todd Phillips

Friday, January 29, 8:00 pm
01 / 30

farewell to the Bay concert featuring powerfully driven vocals, acclaimed songwriting, deep pocket grooves

Saturday, January 30, 8:00 pm
01 / 31

Thompsonia CD release party

Sunday, January 31, 7:00 pm
02 / 1
02 / 2

trailblazing fingerstyle guitarist

Tuesday, February 02, 8:00 pm
02 / 3

Hawaiian music legends join forces

Wednesday, February 03, 8:00 pm
02 / 4

Life, Love & Faith - A Mardis Gras Tribute to Allen Toussaint

Thursday, February 04, 8:00 pm
02 / 5

poetic folk songwriting, gorgeous harmonies

Friday, February 05, 8:00 pm
02 / 6

celebrating the timeless music, drama & comedy of the Radio Days

Saturday, February 06, 8:00 pm
02 / 7
02 / 8

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, February 08, 8:00 pm