« July 23 2015 - October 24 2015 »
 
07 / 23
07 / 24

50 voice chorus doing a variety of fun tunes

Friday, July 24, 8:00 pm
07 / 25

co-bill of dazzling chops, Georgia roots

Saturday, July 25, 8:00 pm
07 / 26

50 voice chorus doing a variety of fun tunes

Sunday, July 26, 1:00 pm

fun, über talented Swedish folk duo

Sunday, July 26, 8:00 pm
07 / 27
07 / 28

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, July 28, 7:30 pm
07 / 29
07 / 30

textured indie folk band

Thursday, July 30, 8:00 pm
07 / 31

Texas troubadours shake things up

Friday, July 31, 8:00 pm
08 / 1

reunion of "musical force to be reckoned with"

Saturday, August 01, 8:00 pm
08 / 2

all women jazz super group reunites!

Sunday, August 02, 7:00 pm
08 / 3
08 / 4
08 / 5

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, August 05, 7:30 pm
08 / 6

Spanish flamenco, Arabic folk, Cuban rhythms, and gypsy jazz

Thursday, August 06, 8:00 pm
08 / 7
Friday, August 07, 8:00 pm
08 / 8

gifted Tennessee/Montana songstress celebrates acclaimed new cd

Saturday, August 08, 8:00 pm
08 / 9

vibrant contemporary Mexican music

Sunday, August 09, 7:00 pm
08 / 10

thoughtful, poetic americana

Monday, August 10, 8:00 pm
08 / 11

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, August 11, 7:30 pm
08 / 12
Wednesday, August 12, 8:00 pm
08 / 13
08 / 14

featuring Fiona Apple, Don Heffington, Sebastian Steinberg w/ special guest Tom Brosseau

Friday, August 14, 8:00 pm
08 / 15

featuring Fiona Apple, Don Heffington, Sebastian Steinberg w/ special guest Tom Brosseau 

Saturday, August 15, 8:00 pm
08 / 16
08 / 17
08 / 18
08 / 19
08 / 20

Blues blowers converge for the gloriously humble harmonica!

Thursday, August 20, 8:00 pm
08 / 21

top contenders compete in final round

Friday, August 21, 8:00 pm
08 / 22

"double bill of Bay Area acoustic favorites"

Saturday, August 22, 8:00 am
08 / 23

world-beat weave of dynamic & joyous rhythms

Sunday, August 23, 7:00 pm
08 / 24
08 / 25

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, August 25, 7:30 pm
08 / 26

"raucous ride through intoxicating stewpot of musical “gumbo”

Wednesday, August 26, 8:00 pm
08 / 27
Thursday, August 27, 8:00 pm
08 / 28

“one of American music's greatest storytellers"

Friday, August 28, 8:00 pm
08 / 29

original members give farewell performance!

Saturday, August 29, 8:00 pm
08 / 30

bad boys of outlaw hillbilly

Sunday, August 30, 7:00 pm
08 / 31
09 / 1

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, September 01, 7:30 pm
09 / 2

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, September 02, 7:30 pm
09 / 3
Thursday, September 03, 8:00 pm
09 / 4

breathtaking birthday bash!

Friday, September 04, 8:00 pm
09 / 5

“A love letter to the early days of Latin American radio"

Saturday, September 05, 8:00 pm
09 / 6
Sunday, September 06, 12:30 pm
09 / 7
Monday, September 07, 12:30 pm
09 / 8

Old time banjo, lonesome harmonies, Midwestern crooning

Tuesday, September 08, 8:00 pm
09 / 9

much anticipated cd release from local, multicultural band

Wednesday, September 09, 8:00 pm
09 / 10

Laurie Lewis & other bluegrass luminaries pay tribute to Father of Bluegrass

Thursday, September 10, 8:00 pm
09 / 11

extraordinary soulful voice with amazing range, talent, emotion

Friday, September 11, 8:00 pm
09 / 12

Patchwork Series Children's Show

Saturday, September 12, 11:00 am

caffeine superhero takes the Freight stage

Saturday, September 12, 8:00 pm
09 / 13
09 / 14

young Australian guitarist w/ limitless talent, NYC horn powered, soulful band

Monday, September 14, 8:00 pm
09 / 15

an evening w/ songwriters in-the-round

Tuesday, September 15, 8:00 pm
09 / 16

Tuvan throat singing ensemble

Wednesday, September 16, 8:00 pm
09 / 17

featuring Jerron “Blind Boy” Paxton, The Canote Brothers, Blue Diamond Strings (Jody Stecher & Kate Brislin, Eric & Suzy Thompson, Paul Shelasky…)

Thursday, September 17, 8:00 pm
09 / 18

featuring Pharis & Jason Romero; Chirps Smith, Fred Campeau & Steve Rosen; Art Rosenbaum

Friday, September 18, 8:00 pm
09 / 19

back at the Freight w/ Rumour cohort Brinsley Schwarz

Saturday, September 19, 8:00 pm
09 / 20

energetic Irish tradition & innovation!

Sunday, September 20, 7:00 pm
09 / 21

local folkster returns w/ songs & community activism

Monday, September 21, 8:00 pm
09 / 22

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, September 22, 7:30 pm
09 / 23

Hang on to your hats, they're coming back!

Wednesday, September 23, 8:00 pm
09 / 24

superb, astute songwriting

Thursday, September 24, 8:00 pm
09 / 25

join us for a community sing-along!

Friday, September 25, 8:00 pm
09 / 26

a journey through early blues traditions with Pete Madsen

Saturday, September 26, 1:00 pm

“music that makes the world a better place”

Saturday, September 26, 8:00 pm
09 / 27

Back Porch Tales and Ghost Town Blues

Sunday, September 27, 2:00 pm

songs linked by storytelling, thoughtful folk music

Sunday, September 27, 7:00 pm
09 / 28

Double bill with California baladista and folk music veteran, roots-blues influenced Americana trio

Monday, September 28, 8:00 pm
09 / 29

“one of the most exhilarating acoustic bands on the Celtic map"

Tuesday, September 29, 8:00 pm
09 / 30

genre bending fiddle finessing

Wednesday, September 30, 7:00 pm
10 / 1

“energetic, genius, the Jimi Hendrix of the bagpipes”

Thursday, October 01, 8:00 pm
10 / 2
Friday, October 02, 8:00 pm
10 / 3
Saturday, October 03, 8:00 pm
10 / 4

Indian Raga, Jazz, Arabic melodies and global rhythms – East & West collaboration

Sunday, October 04, 7:00 pm
10 / 5

rootsy, country-tinged folk duo

Monday, October 05, 8:00 pm
10 / 6

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, October 06, 7:30 pm
10 / 7

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, October 07, 7:30 pm
10 / 8

music blending jazz, improv & North Indian Raga

Thursday, October 08, 8:00 pm
10 / 9

outstanding roots music x 3!

Friday, October 09, 8:00 pm
10 / 10

Patchwork Series Children's Show

Saturday, October 10, 11:00 am

spoken word, poetry & the Transient Typewriter Project

Saturday, October 10, 8:00 pm
10 / 11

c’mon down and dance a little!

Sunday, October 11, 1:00 pm

“infectious brand of global soul-tinged pop"

Sunday, October 11, 7:00 pm
10 / 12

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, October 12, 8:00 pm
10 / 13

celebrating stunning new album, Snowy Egret

Tuesday, October 13, 8:00 pm
10 / 14

showcasing talent from regional folk conference

Wednesday, October 14, 7:30 pm
10 / 15

blends rock, jazz & blues

Thursday, October 15, 8:00 pm
10 / 16

Freight favorite returns w/ insightful, poignant song craft

Friday, October 16, 8:00 pm
10 / 17

wondrous Mexican-American roots group

Saturday, October 17, 8:00 pm
10 / 18
Sunday, October 18, 3:00 pm

bringing together the art & music of two distinct, strong communities

Sunday, October 18, 7:00 pm
10 / 19

boogie boogie, folk & fun!

Monday, October 19, 8:00 pm
10 / 20

“punk iconoclasm & country traditionalism”

Tuesday, October 20, 8:00 pm
10 / 21

final world tour for legendary performer

Wednesday, October 21, 8:00 pm
10 / 22

“consummate musician’s musician, awe-inspiring string prowess”

Thursday, October 22, 8:00 pm
10 / 23

a benefit fot the Breast Cancer Fund

Friday, October 23, 8:00 pm
10 / 24

classic rock, British Invasion bands join forces

Saturday, October 24, 8:00 pm