« June 22 2015 - September 23 2015 »
 
06 / 22

bluegrass reunion w/ AJ Lee, Marty Varner, Nate Schwartz, Max Schwartz

Monday, June 22, 8:00 pm
06 / 23

birthday celebration, cd release, documentary trailer

Tuesday, June 23, 8:00 pm
06 / 24

Argentine ensemble premieres gorgeous new tangos!

Wednesday, June 24, 8:00 pm
06 / 25

Five fine musicians gather at the Freight to make music in the round!

Thursday, June 25, 8:00 pm
06 / 26

epic talents, masters of americana

Friday, June 26, 8:00 pm
06 / 27

18th annual fiddlekids concert

Saturday, June 27, 11:30 am

legendary acoustic guitarist and songwriter

Saturday, June 27, 8:00 pm
06 / 28

featuring the Hadestown Orchestra w/ Michael Chorney, Todd Sickafoose , Jenny Scheinman, Marika Hughes, Eric Garland, Rob Reich, Darren Johnston

Sunday, June 28, 1:00 pm

“foremost jazz violinist of her generation"

Sunday, June 28, 8:00 pm
06 / 29

"high octane Jewish bluegrass"

Monday, June 29, 8:00 pm
06 / 30

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, June 30, 7:30 pm
07 / 1

high energy Australian roots band, “the link between Bill Monroe and Mumford & Sons”

Wednesday, July 01, 8:00 pm
07 / 2
07 / 3
Friday, July 03, 12:30 pm
07 / 4
Saturday, July 04, 12:30 pm
07 / 5
Sunday, July 05, 12:30 pm
07 / 6

co-bill of pop sensibilities infused with jazz

Monday, July 06, 8:00 pm
07 / 7
07 / 8

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, July 08, 7:30 pm
07 / 9

c’mon down & wet yer whistle!

Thursday, July 09, 7:00 pm
07 / 10

comedic masterminds of pontification

Friday, July 10, 8:00 pm
07 / 11

w/ Jody Stecher, Kala Ramnath, Paul Brown, John Herrmann, Bee Eaters, many more..

Saturday, July 11, 8:00 pm
07 / 12

prolific, soul-touching songcraft

Sunday, July 12, 7:00 pm
07 / 13

boundless energy, fusion of Celtic, Acadian, Quebecois blends

Monday, July 13, 8:00 pm
07 / 14

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, July 14, 7:30 pm
07 / 15

cowpunk country, charged w/ Louisiana flavors, rootsy-rock

Wednesday, July 15, 8:00 pm
07 / 16

New Orleans’ roots rockers return!

Thursday, July 16, 8:00 pm
07 / 17

hot Hawaiian swing comes to the Freight!

Friday, July 17, 8:00 pm
07 / 18

mystical, spiritual & inspiring musical celebration

Saturday, July 18, 8:00 pm
07 / 19

witty, wry composer, troubadour

Sunday, July 19, 7:00 pm
07 / 20

original songs contest

Monday, July 20, 7:30 pm
07 / 21

fun ensemble dedicated to rich tradition of New Orleans music

Tuesday, July 21, 8:00 pm
07 / 22

acclaimed folk, rock singer, songwriter

Wednesday, July 22, 8:00 pm
07 / 23
07 / 24

50 voice chorus doing a variety of fun tunes

Friday, July 24, 8:00 pm
07 / 25

co-bill of dazzling chops, Georgia roots

Saturday, July 25, 8:00 pm
07 / 26

50 voice chorus doing a variety of fun tunes

Sunday, July 26, 1:00 pm

fun, über talented Swedish folk duo

Sunday, July 26, 8:00 pm
07 / 27
07 / 28

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, July 28, 7:30 pm
07 / 29
07 / 30

textured indie folk band

Thursday, July 30, 8:00 pm
07 / 31

Texas troubadours shake things up

Friday, July 31, 8:00 pm
08 / 1

reunion of "musical force to be reckoned with"

Saturday, August 01, 8:00 pm
08 / 2

all women jazz super group reunites!

Sunday, August 02, 7:00 pm
08 / 3
08 / 4
08 / 5

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, August 05, 7:30 pm
08 / 6

Spanish flamenco, Arabic folk, Cuban rhythms, and gypsy jazz

Thursday, August 06, 8:00 pm
08 / 7
Friday, August 07, 8:00 pm
08 / 8

gifted Tennessee/Montana songstress celebrates acclaimed new cd

Saturday, August 08, 8:00 pm
08 / 9

vibrant contemporary Mexican music

Sunday, August 09, 7:00 pm
08 / 10

thoughtful, poetic americana

Monday, August 10, 8:00 pm
08 / 11

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, August 11, 7:30 pm
08 / 12
Wednesday, August 12, 8:00 pm
08 / 13
08 / 14

featuring Fiona Apple, Don Heffington, Sebastian Steinberg w/ special guest Tom Brosseau

Friday, August 14, 8:00 pm
08 / 15

featuring Fiona Apple, Don Heffington, Sebastian Steinberg w/ special guest Tom Brosseau 

Saturday, August 15, 8:00 pm
08 / 16
08 / 17
08 / 18
08 / 19
08 / 20

Blues blowers converge for the gloriously humble harmonica!

Thursday, August 20, 8:00 pm
08 / 21

top contenders compete in final round

Friday, August 21, 8:00 pm
08 / 22

"double bill of Bay Area acoustic favorites"

Saturday, August 22, 8:00 am
08 / 23

world-beat weave of dynamic & joyous rhythms

Sunday, August 23, 7:00 pm
08 / 24
08 / 25

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, August 25, 7:30 pm
08 / 26

"raucous ride through intoxicating stewpot of musical “gumbo”

Wednesday, August 26, 8:00 pm
08 / 27
Thursday, August 27, 8:00 pm
08 / 28

“one of American music's greatest storytellers"

Friday, August 28, 8:00 pm
08 / 29

original members give farewell performance!

Saturday, August 29, 8:00 pm
08 / 30

bad boys of outlaw hillbilly

Sunday, August 30, 7:00 pm
08 / 31
09 / 1

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, September 01, 7:30 pm
09 / 2

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, September 02, 7:30 pm
09 / 3
Thursday, September 03, 8:00 pm
09 / 4

breathtaking birthday bash!

Friday, September 04, 8:00 pm
09 / 5

“A love letter to the early days of Latin American radio"

Saturday, September 05, 8:00 pm
09 / 6
Sunday, September 06, 12:30 pm
09 / 7
Monday, September 07, 12:30 pm
09 / 8

Old time banjo, lonesome harmonies, Midwestern crooning

Tuesday, September 08, 8:00 pm
09 / 9

much anticipated cd release from local, multicultural band

Wednesday, September 09, 8:00 pm
09 / 10

Laurie Lewis & other bluegrass luminaries pay tribute to Father of Bluegrass

Thursday, September 10, 8:00 pm
09 / 11

extraordinary soulful voice with amazing range, talent, emotion

Friday, September 11, 8:00 pm
09 / 12

Patchwork Series Children's Show

Saturday, September 12, 11:00 am

caffeine superhero takes the Freight stage

Saturday, September 12, 8:00 pm
09 / 13
09 / 14

young Australian guitarist w/ limitless talent, NYC horn powered, soulful band

Monday, September 14, 8:00 pm
09 / 15

an evening w/ songwriters in-the-round

Tuesday, September 15, 8:00 pm
09 / 16

Tuvan throat singing ensemble

Wednesday, September 16, 8:00 pm
09 / 17

featuring Jerron “Blind Boy” Paxton, The Canote Brothers, Blue Diamond Strings (Jody Stecher & Kate Brislin, Eric & Suzy Thompson, Paul Shelasky…)

Thursday, September 17, 8:00 pm
09 / 18

featuring Pharis & Jason Romero; Chirps Smith, Fred Campeau & Steve Rosen; Art Rosenbaum

Friday, September 18, 8:00 pm
09 / 19

back at the Freight w/ Rumour cohort Brinsley Schwarz

Saturday, September 19, 8:00 pm
09 / 20

energetic Irish tradition & innovation!

Sunday, September 20, 7:00 pm
09 / 21

local folkster returns w/ songs & community activism

Monday, September 21, 8:00 pm
09 / 22

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, September 22, 7:30 pm
09 / 23

Hang on to your hats, they're coming back!

Wednesday, September 23, 8:00 pm