« May 20 2015 - August 21 2015 »
 
05 / 20
05 / 21

superb & eclectic, winsome, romping music

Thursday, May 21, 8:00 pm
05 / 22

"vivid, compelling, truly original songs"

Friday, May 22, 8:00 pm
05 / 23

fantastic folk trio records live album tonight!

Saturday, May 23, 8:00 pm
05 / 24

hip-hop, spoken word w/ Afrobeat, reggae & irresistible African grooves

Sunday, May 24, 8:00 pm
05 / 25
05 / 26

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, May 26, 7:30 pm
05 / 27

homegrown California bluegrass

Wednesday, May 27, 8:00 pm
05 / 28

pack the dance floor Creole classics & contemporary Zydeco

Thursday, May 28, 8:00 pm
05 / 29

"smoky vocals and swinging rhythms"

Friday, May 29, 8:00 pm
05 / 30

honky tonk noir in a white cowboy hat

Saturday, May 30, 8:00 pm
05 / 31

joyful tribute to beloved music & arts pioneer

Sunday, May 31, 8:00 pm
06 / 1
Monday, June 01, 8:00 pm
06 / 2

"jazz sophistication & homespun folk charm"

Tuesday, June 02, 8:00 pm
06 / 3

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, June 03, 7:30 pm
06 / 4

celebrate Pride month w/ rock, soul, and funk!

Thursday, June 04, 8:00 pm
06 / 5

banjo & fiddle majesty

Friday, June 05, 8:00 pm
06 / 6

local favorites present a special evening of distinctly "not cappella" music!

Saturday, June 06, 8:00 pm
06 / 7

evening of folk, blues, Middle Eastern songs

Sunday, June 07, 8:00 pm
06 / 8
Monday, June 08, 8:00 pm
06 / 9

next generation of bluegrass masters

Tuesday, June 09, 8:00 pm
06 / 10

poetic introspection, intelligent songwriting

Wednesday, June 10, 8:00 pm
06 / 11

"jaw-dropping improvising world-music collective"

Thursday, June 11, 8:00 pm
06 / 12

14 Grammys, classic, smokin’ hot bluegrass!

Friday, June 12, 8:00 pm
06 / 13

iconic multi-instrumentalist presents one man play

Saturday, June 13, 8:00 pm
06 / 14

critically acclaimed pop-folk singer-songwriter

Sunday, June 14, 8:00 pm
06 / 15

original songs contest

Monday, June 15, 7:30 pm
06 / 16

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, June 16, 7:30 pm
06 / 17

bluegrass veterans making excellence look easy

Wednesday, June 17, 8:00 pm
06 / 18

"the great US songsmith...touching, beautifully crafted songs"

Thursday, June 18, 8:00 pm
06 / 19

Ugly Americans former lead singer; eclectic mega talent

Friday, June 19, 8:00 pm
06 / 20

brilliant Celtic Americana duo

Saturday, June 20, 8:00 pm
06 / 21

indomitable Lilia Skala comes to life in her granddaughter’s one woman show

Sunday, June 21, 7:00 pm
06 / 22

bluegrass reunion w/ AJ Lee, Marty Varner, Nate Schwartz, Max Schwartz

Monday, June 22, 8:00 pm
06 / 23

birthday celebration, cd release, documentary trailer

Tuesday, June 23, 8:00 pm
06 / 24

Argentine ensemble premieres gorgeous new tangos!

Wednesday, June 24, 8:00 pm
06 / 25

Five fine musicians gather at the Freight to make music in the round!

Thursday, June 25, 8:00 pm
06 / 26

epic talents, masters of americana

Friday, June 26, 8:00 pm
06 / 27

18th annual fiddlekids concert

Saturday, June 27, 11:30 am

legendary acoustic guitarist and songwriter

Saturday, June 27, 8:00 pm
06 / 28

featuring the Hadestown Orchestra w/ Michael Chorney, Todd Sickafoose , Jenny Scheinman, Marika Hughes, Eric Garland, Rob Reich, Darren Johnston

Sunday, June 28, 1:00 pm

“foremost jazz violinist of her generation"

Sunday, June 28, 8:00 pm
06 / 29

"high octane Jewish bluegrass"

Monday, June 29, 8:00 pm
06 / 30

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, June 30, 7:30 pm
07 / 1

high energy Australian roots band, “the link between Bill Monroe and Mumford & Sons”

Wednesday, July 01, 8:00 pm
07 / 2
07 / 3
Friday, July 03, 12:30 pm
07 / 4
Saturday, July 04, 12:30 pm
07 / 5
Sunday, July 05, 12:30 pm
07 / 6

co-bill of pop sensibilities infused with jazz

Monday, July 06, 8:00 pm
07 / 7
07 / 8

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, July 08, 7:30 pm
07 / 9

c’mon down & wet yer whistle!

Thursday, July 09, 7:00 pm
07 / 10

comedic masterminds of pontification

Friday, July 10, 8:00 pm
07 / 11

w/ Jody Stecher, Kala Ramnath, Paul Brown, John Herrmann, Bee Eaters, many more..

Saturday, July 11, 8:00 pm
07 / 12

prolific, soul-touching songcraft

Sunday, July 12, 7:00 pm
07 / 13

boundless energy, fusion of Celtic, Acadian, Quebecois blends

Monday, July 13, 8:00 pm
07 / 14

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, July 14, 7:30 pm
07 / 15

cowpunk country, charged w/ Louisiana flavors, rootsy-rock

Wednesday, July 15, 8:00 pm
07 / 16

New Orleans’ roots rockers return!

Thursday, July 16, 8:00 pm
07 / 17

hot Hawaiian swing comes to the Freight!

Friday, July 17, 8:00 pm
07 / 18

mystical, spiritual & inspiring musical celebration

Saturday, July 18, 8:00 pm
07 / 19

witty, wry composer, troubadour

Sunday, July 19, 7:00 pm
07 / 20

original songs contest

Monday, July 20, 7:30 pm
07 / 21

fun ensemble dedicated to rich tradition of New Orleans music

Tuesday, July 21, 8:00 pm
07 / 22

acclaimed folk, rock singer, songwriter

Wednesday, July 22, 8:00 pm
07 / 23
07 / 24

50 voice chorus doing a variety of fun tunes

Friday, July 24, 8:00 pm
07 / 25

co-bill of dazzling chops, Georgia roots

Saturday, July 25, 8:00 pm
07 / 26

50 voice chorus doing a variety of fun tunes

Sunday, July 26, 1:00 pm

fun, über talented Swedish folk duo

Sunday, July 26, 8:00 pm
07 / 27
07 / 28

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, July 28, 7:30 pm
07 / 29
07 / 30

textured indie folk band

Thursday, July 30, 8:00 pm
07 / 31

Texas troubadours shake things up

Friday, July 31, 8:00 pm
08 / 1

reunion of "musical force to be reckoned with"

Saturday, August 01, 8:00 pm
08 / 2

all women jazz super group reunites!

Sunday, August 02, 7:00 pm
08 / 3
08 / 4
08 / 5

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, August 05, 7:30 pm
08 / 6

Spanish flamenco, Arabic folk, Cuban rhythms, and gypsy jazz

Thursday, August 06, 8:00 pm
08 / 7
Friday, August 07, 8:00 pm
08 / 8

gifted Tennessee/Montana songstress celebrates acclaimed new cd

Saturday, August 08, 8:00 pm
08 / 9

vibrant contemporary Mexican music

Sunday, August 09, 7:00 pm
08 / 10

thoughtful, poetic americana

Monday, August 10, 8:00 pm
08 / 11

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, August 11, 7:30 pm
08 / 12
Wednesday, August 12, 8:00 pm
08 / 13
08 / 14

featuring Fiona Apple, Don Heffington, Sebastian Steinberg w/ special guest Tom Brosseau

Friday, August 14, 8:00 pm
08 / 15

featuring Fiona Apple, Don Heffington, Sebastian Steinberg w/ special guest Tom Brosseau 

Saturday, August 15, 8:00 pm
08 / 16
08 / 17
08 / 18
08 / 19
08 / 20

Blues blowers converge for the gloriously humble harmonica!

Thursday, August 20, 8:00 pm
08 / 21

top contenders compete in final round

Friday, August 21, 8:00 pm