« February 20 2015 - May 24 2015 »
 
02 / 20

celebrated, endearing, Grammy winning songstress

Friday, February 20, 8:00 pm
02 / 21

Patchwork Series Childrens Show

Saturday, February 21, 11:00 am

one band that does it all

Saturday, February 21, 8:00 pm
02 / 22

legendary yodeling cowboy lassos family fun

Sunday, February 22, 1:00 pm

Safe Harbor - Benefit for JFCS/East Bay Refugee & Immigrant Services

Sunday, February 22, 7:00 pm
02 / 23
Monday, February 23, 8:00 pm
02 / 24

“one of the country’s most compelling roots artists”

Tuesday, February 24, 8:00 pm
02 / 25

international a cappella phenomenon

Wednesday, February 25, 8:00 pm
02 / 26

80th birthday celebration w/ Judy Fjell, Candy Forest, Organic Women’s Chorus, Occupella & more! 

Thursday, February 26, 8:00 pm
02 / 27

Hawaiian triple bill not to be missed!

Friday, February 27, 8:00 pm
02 / 28

old and new music for koto (Japanese zither)

Saturday, February 28, 1:00 pm

reunion of all woman, world fusion ensemble

Saturday, February 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 1

Mash-up of rock, blues, soul & pop

Sunday, March 01, 1:00 pm

international mandolin virtuosi

Sunday, March 01, 8:00 pm
03 / 2

benefit for David Thompson & Andrea Brewer Thompson

Monday, March 02, 8:00 pm
03 / 3

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, March 03, 7:30 pm
03 / 4

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, March 04, 7:30 pm
03 / 5

steampunk road dogs return to the Freight!

Thursday, March 05, 8:00 pm
03 / 6

thick, rich gumbo of musical blends

Friday, March 06, 8:00 pm
03 / 7

Patchwork Series Children's Show

Saturday, March 07, 11:00 am

honoring Women’s History Month

Saturday, March 07, 8:00 pm
03 / 8

"stunning group unlike any other...absolutely electrifying!"

Sunday, March 08, 8:00 pm
03 / 9

informal evenign of chamber music

Monday, March 09, 8:00 pm
03 / 10

Southern Troubadours

Tuesday, March 10, 8:00 pm
03 / 11

transcends traditional bassoon technique

Wednesday, March 11, 8:00 pm
03 / 12

brilliant wit & beautifully crafted songs

Thursday, March 12, 8:00 pm
03 / 13

outstanding Tennessee bluegrass

Friday, March 13, 8:00 pm
03 / 14

two-day winter festival

Saturday, March 14, 3:00 pm
03 / 15

two-day winter festival

Sunday, March 15, 3:00 pm
03 / 16

original songs contest

Monday, March 16, 7:30 pm
03 / 17

celebrate St. Patrick's Day with Ireland's favorite brothers

Tuesday, March 17, 8:00 pm
03 / 18

Nathan Aweau and Jeff Peterson celebrate their aloha for Hawaii

Wednesday, March 18, 8:00 pm
03 / 19
Thursday, March 19, 8:00 pm
03 / 20

local bands celebrate the music of The Kinks

Friday, March 20, 8:00 pm
03 / 21

local prodigies perform the music of Johann Sebastian Bach

Saturday, March 21, 2:00 pm

musical traditions from the American South

Saturday, March 21, 8:00 pm
03 / 22
Sunday, March 22, 11:00 am

passionate activist, songstress and writer

Sunday, March 22, 7:00 pm
03 / 23
03 / 24

double neck guitar master, honky tonk "#1 House Rocker"

Tuesday, March 24, 8:00 pm
03 / 25

dynamic traditional Irish band sensation

Wednesday, March 25, 8:00 pm
03 / 26

dynamic youth a cappella ensemble

Thursday, March 26, 8:00 pm
03 / 27

fine, rootsy revival from Grand Ole Opry veteran

Friday, March 27, 8:00 pm
03 / 28

formerly of October Project, singer with "a voice for the gods, soul permeating"

Saturday, March 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 29

with special guest Maxine Hong Kingston

Sunday, March 29, 8:00 pm
03 / 30
Monday, March 30, 8:00 pm
03 / 31

an adventure every time

Tuesday, March 31, 7:30 pm
04 / 1

West Edge Opera presents Donizetti's Poliuto in concert.

Wednesday, April 01, 8:00 pm
04 / 2

open-mic storytelling competition

Thursday, April 02, 7:30 pm
04 / 3

swinging evening, tribute to the genius of Ray Charles

Friday, April 03, 8:00 pm
04 / 4

CD release for this jazz-rock-folk favorite

Saturday, April 04, 8:00 pm
04 / 5

father & daughter folk dynasty

Sunday, April 05, 7:00 pm
04 / 6
04 / 7

talent competition for jazz musicians

Tuesday, April 07, 7:00 pm
04 / 8
04 / 9

Piedmont, Country Blues & stunning, stellar old-time fiddling

Thursday, April 09, 8:00 pm
04 / 10

"100 proof roots rock"

Friday, April 10, 8:00 pm
04 / 11

"profound songwriter, blistering guitarist"

Saturday, April 11, 8:00 pm
04 / 12
Grammy winning, contemporary country-folk songstress
Sunday, April 12, 8:00 pm
04 / 13

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, April 13, 8:00 pm
04 / 14

presented by Friends of Berkeley Tuolumne Camp

Tuesday, April 14, 7:00 pm
End: 04/14/2015 9:00 pm
04 / 15

leading high school big band for the past 40 years

Wednesday, April 15, 8:00 pm
04 / 16

co-bill of classic Delta blues, folk, rockabilly

Thursday, April 16, 8:00 pm
04 / 17

iconic, Grammy-winning songstress & activist

Friday, April 17, 8:00 pm
04 / 18

CD release, rhythm & blues, Latin, Brasilian grooves

Saturday, April 18, 8:00 pm
04 / 19

"Way Past Midnight" a multimedia retrospective

Sunday, April 19, 8:00 pm
04 / 20

original songs contest

Monday, April 20, 7:30 pm
04 / 21

student groups from award-winning jazz program

Tuesday, April 21, 8:00 pm
04 / 22

"nothing short of amazing," extraordinary western, jazz swing

Wednesday, April 22, 8:00 pm
04 / 23

"new American 'folk' music of rare boldness & reach"

Thursday, April 23, 8:00 pm
04 / 24

American Classics with Maggie O'Connor

Friday, April 24, 8:00 pm
04 / 25

folk icons share the stage

Saturday, April 25, 8:00 pm
04 / 26

folk icons share the stage

Sunday, April 26, 8:00 pm
04 / 27
04 / 28

pay your dues, play and schmooze

Tuesday, April 28, 7:30 pm
04 / 29

Quebecois of irresistible energy, infectious verve, dynamic arrangements

Wednesday, April 29, 8:00 pm
04 / 30

wonderful concoction of Scottish fiddle, jazz, Celtic, Latin & West African rhythms

Thursday, April 30, 8:00 pm
05 / 1

folk music legend from iconic trio

Friday, May 01, 8:00 pm
05 / 2
05 / 3

engaging evening with local songcrafters

Sunday, May 03, 8:00 pm
05 / 4

West Edge Opera presents Verdi's I due Foscari in concert

Monday, May 04, 8:00 pm
05 / 5
Tuesday, May 05, 8:00 pm
05 / 6

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, May 06, 7:30 pm
05 / 7
Thursday, May 07, 8:00 pm
05 / 8

"remarkable duo bring chamber music's intensity to folk music"

Friday, May 08, 8:00 pm
05 / 9

free performances, workshops, jams, build a tin can banjo!

Saturday, May 09, 12:00 pm
Saturday, May 09, 8:00 pm
05 / 10

“Godfather of Americana” returns w/ stellar band

Sunday, May 10, 2:00 pm
Sunday, May 10, 8:00 pm
05 / 11

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, May 11, 8:00 pm
05 / 12

accomplished songwriter earning critical acclaim

Tuesday, May 12, 8:00 pm
05 / 13

song troubadours team up for co-bill

Wednesday, May 13, 8:00 pm
05 / 14

"bold & brilliant" Boston folk favorite

Thursday, May 14, 8:00 pm
05 / 15

"ancient, soulful tones w/ a modern rootsy twist"

Friday, May 15, 8:00 pm
05 / 16
Saturday, May 16, 11:00 am

sprawling fusion of jazz, hip-hop, classical, pop, and rock

Saturday, May 16, 8:00 pm
05 / 17

folksters team up for release of great new album

Sunday, May 17, 8:00 pm
05 / 18

original songs contest

Monday, May 18, 7:30 pm
05 / 19
Tuesday, May 19, 8:00 pm
05 / 20
05 / 21

superb & eclectic, winsome, romping music

Thursday, May 21, 8:00 pm
05 / 22

"vivid, compelling, truly original songs"

Friday, May 22, 8:00 pm
05 / 23

fantastic folk trio records live album tonight!

Saturday, May 23, 8:00 pm
05 / 24

hip-hop, spoken word w/ Afrobeat, reggae & irresistible African grooves

Sunday, May 24, 8:00 pm