« November 10 2014 - February 11 2015 »
 
11 / 10

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, November 10, 8:00 pm
11 / 11

9-time Grammy winning kings of Western swing

Tuesday, November 11, 8:00 pm
11 / 12

w/ Martin Hayes, Dennis Cahill, Iarla Ó Lionáird, Thomas Bartlett & Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh

Wednesday, November 12, 8:00 pm
11 / 13

brilliant violin & cello duo brings a fresh sound to the Scottish tradition

Thursday, November 13, 8:00 pm
11 / 14

UPDATE: This is now an Ellis Paul solo show.

Friday, November 14, 8:00 pm
11 / 15

banjo excellence w/ five string all-stars plus banjo mini-camp

Saturday, November 15, 8:00 pm
11 / 16

powerful singer, masterful guitarist, pungent songwriter

Sunday, November 16, 8:00 pm
11 / 17

original songs contest

Monday, November 17, 7:30 pm
11 / 18

the Freight stage awaits you

Tuesday, November 18, 7:30 pm
11 / 19

“The 10 original members of Voicestra celebrate their 25 year anniversary reunion."

Wednesday, November 19, 8:00 pm
11 / 20

Legends of the Celtic Harp

Thursday, November 20, 8:00 pm
11 / 21

performance, Q & A, book reading & signing

Friday, November 21, 8:00 pm
11 / 22

an acoustic mayhem extravaganza

Saturday, November 22, 8:00 pm
11 / 23

songmasters in-the-round

Sunday, November 23, 8:00 pm
11 / 24
11 / 25

critically acclaimed Juno award winner & Australian contemporary folk legend join forces

Tuesday, November 25, 8:00 pm
11 / 26
11 / 27
11 / 28
11 / 29

revel in one of traditional music's finest

Saturday, November 29, 8:00 pm
11 / 30

soul music w/ unstoppable dance groove

Sunday, November 30, 8:00 pm
12 / 1

w/ Rory Snyder's Night Jazz Band

Monday, December 01, 8:00 pm
12 / 2

Irish ballads, instrumental tunes and thrilling dancing

Tuesday, December 02, 8:00 pm
12 / 3

Rembrandt of Appalachian fiddle meets famous Finnish fiddlers

Wednesday, December 03, 8:00 pm
12 / 4

"profound spirituality of the sacred Native American flute"

Thursday, December 04, 8:00 pm
12 / 5

blending heart-warming stories, tradition & music

Friday, December 05, 8:00 pm
12 / 6

enchanting singer, impeccable songs

Saturday, December 06, 8:00 pm
12 / 7

Scottish folk-rock icon

Sunday, December 07, 8:00 pm
12 / 8

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, December 08, 8:00 pm
12 / 9

solo, acoustic, all requests show

Tuesday, December 09, 8:00 pm
12 / 10

solo, acoustic, all requests show

Wednesday, December 10, 8:00 pm
12 / 11

solo, acoustic, all requests show

Thursday, December 11, 8:00 pm
12 / 12

with Ramblin’ Jack Elliott, Nina Gerber, Blaine Sprouse, Mike Witcher, and Jeff Keana'aina

Friday, December 12, 8:00 pm
12 / 13

a cappella that rocks!

Saturday, December 13, 8:00 pm
12 / 14

bluegrass & honky tonk masters Tim O’Brien, Pete Wernick, Nick Forster, Bryan Sutton

Sunday, December 14, 8:00 pm
12 / 15

original songs contest

Monday, December 15, 7:30 pm
12 / 16

"the kings of 100% acoustic folk-skiffle-swing holiday high-jinks"

Tuesday, December 16, 8:00 pm
12 / 17

rescuing and reinterpreting Mexican folk music

Wednesday, December 17, 8:00 pm
12 / 18

genre-bending Jewish world music

Thursday, December 18, 8:00 pm
12 / 19

holiday musical extravaganza!

Friday, December 19, 8:00 pm
12 / 20

morning kids show

Saturday, December 20, 11:00 am

"impossible not to stomp your feet or dance in happy circles"

Saturday, December 20, 8:00 pm
12 / 21

adored bilingual children's musician

Sunday, December 21, 11:00 am

confluence of three of the most exciting young talents in acoustic music today

Sunday, December 21, 8:00 pm
12 / 22

holiday seasonings family gathering

Monday, December 22, 8:00 pm
12 / 23

pay your dues; play & schmooze

Tuesday, December 23, 7:30 pm
12 / 24
12 / 25
12 / 26

inspired songcraft from singer/pianist

Friday, December 26, 6:00 pm

inspired songcraft from singer/pianist

Friday, December 26, 9:00 pm
12 / 27

w/ Jim Nunally, Keith Little, Chad Manning & Sam Grisman

Saturday, December 27, 8:00 pm
12 / 28

notorious local wits mark end of year w/ hysterics & irreverence

Sunday, December 28, 8:00 pm
12 / 29
12 / 30

cd release and celebration

Tuesday, December 30, 8:00 pm
12 / 31

end-of-the-year bluegrass pickin’ party

Wednesday, December 31, 8:00 pm
01 / 1
01 / 2

Laurie & Kathy sing the songs of Vern & Ray, CD release

Friday, January 02, 8:00 pm
01 / 3

scandalously funky acoustic/jazz/punk ensemble

Saturday, January 03, 8:00 pm
01 / 4

all-star line-up to kick off the New Year!

Sunday, January 04, 7:00 pm
01 / 5

take a chance on some up-and-coming talent

Monday, January 05, 8:00 pm
01 / 6

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, January 06, 7:30 pm
01 / 7

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, January 07, 7:30 pm
01 / 8

blazing bluegrass & soulful singing

Thursday, January 08, 8:00 pm
01 / 9

traditional music artistry

Friday, January 09, 8:00 pm
01 / 10

w/ Vicki Randle, Barbara Higbie, Shelley Doty, Julie Wolf & very special guests

a reception and photo exhibit by Irene Young follows the show

Saturday, January 10, 7:00 pm
01 / 11

w/ Vicki Randle, Barbara Higbie, Shelley Doty, Julie Wolf & very special guests

a reception and photo exhibit by Irene Young follows the show

 

Sunday, January 11, 7:00 pm
01 / 12

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, January 12, 8:00 pm
01 / 13

"acoustic guitarists astonish"

Tuesday, January 13, 8:00 pm
01 / 14

stories and music performed by Duncan Phillips & Erin Inglish

Wednesday, January 14, 8:00 pm
01 / 15

CD release party for Singer's Request

with Patrice Haan, Charlie Hancock, and Michael Black

Thursday, January 15, 8:00 pm
01 / 16

superlative evening w/ Wilco veteran and jazz guitar great

Friday, January 16, 8:00 pm
01 / 17

"one of contemporary folk music’s leading talents”

Saturday, January 17, 8:00 pm
01 / 18
01 / 19

original songs contest

Monday, January 19, 7:30 pm
01 / 20

an adventure every time

Tuesday, January 20, 7:30 pm
01 / 21

homegrown roots, americana talents

Wednesday, January 21, 7:30 pm
01 / 22

...and all that jazz!

Thursday, January 22, 8:00 pm
01 / 23

stellar songwriters in the round

Friday, January 23, 8:00 pm
01 / 24

vintage jazz & inexpensive attire

Saturday, January 24, 8:00 pm
01 / 25

micro-big band, gospel, bluegrass, Balkan, jazz & beyond

Sunday, January 25, 8:00 pm
01 / 26

high school standouts play classical, traditional & pop

Monday, January 26, 8:00 pm
01 / 27

a look at jazz’s rising stars

Tuesday, January 27, 7:00 pm
01 / 28

a benefit for Paul Geremia and Johnny Harper

Wednesday, January 28, 8:00 pm
01 / 29

eclectic mix of blues, folk, alt-country songwriting excellence

Thursday, January 29, 8:00 pm
01 / 30

country, rock guitar legend w/ "Sister Kate"

Friday, January 30, 8:00 pm
01 / 31

infectious americana-rock

Saturday, January 31, 8:00 pm
02 / 1

powerful gospel, jazz, and soul fusion

Sunday, February 01, 8:00 pm
02 / 2

pay your dues; play & schmooze

Monday, February 02, 7:30 pm
02 / 3
02 / 4

open-mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, February 04, 7:30 pm
02 / 5

featuring Ty Greenstein (Girlyman) & Ingrid Elizabeth (Coyote Grace)

Thursday, February 05, 8:00 pm
02 / 6

critically acclaimed eclectic folk trio celebrates new album!

Friday, February 06, 8:00 pm
02 / 7

homegrown afrofunk, afrobeat, reggae & original Bay Area funk

Saturday, February 07, 8:00 pm
02 / 8

calendar and album release

Sunday, February 08, 8:00 pm
02 / 9

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, February 09, 8:00 pm
02 / 10

legendary First Nations activist, folk singer, writer, educator

Tuesday, February 10, 8:00 pm
02 / 11

old-time, down home folk, multi instrumentalists join forces

Wednesday, February 11, 8:00 pm