« July 08 2014 - October 09 2014 »
 
07 / 8

an adventure every time

Tuesday, July 08, 7:30 pm
07 / 9

"unpretentious, cultivated, and delightfully fresh" folk music

Wednesday, July 09, 8:00 pm
07 / 10

co-bill of delightful improvisational, eclectic musical styles

Thursday, July 10, 8:00 pm
07 / 11

Brazil + bluegrass = pure delight!

Friday, July 11, 8:00 pm
07 / 12

string extravaganza, dazzling musical fireworks

Saturday, July 12, 8:00 pm
07 / 13

boot scootin' honky tonk

Sunday, July 13, 8:00 pm
07 / 14

original songs contest

Monday, July 14, 7:30 pm
07 / 15
07 / 16
07 / 17

the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music

Thursday, July 17, 8:00 pm
07 / 18

the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music

Friday, July 18, 8:00 pm
07 / 19

the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music

Saturday, July 19, 8:00 pm
07 / 20

the life of the rambling folk singer through his words and music

Sunday, July 20, 2:00 pm
07 / 21

swinging fusion of gypsy, jazz, world music

Monday, July 21, 8:00 pm
07 / 22

the best harmonica players you haven’t heard yet

Tuesday, July 22, 8:00 pm
07 / 23
07 / 24

album release party for "Cascadia"

Thursday, July 24, 8:00 pm
07 / 25

Delirious swing and big fun - open dance floor!

Friday, July 25, 8:00 pm
07 / 26

perfect a cappella harmony

Saturday, July 26, 8:00 pm
07 / 27

fingerstyle guitar brilliance

Sunday, July 27, 8:00 pm
07 / 28
07 / 29

pay your dues; play & schmooze

Tuesday, July 29, 7:30 pm
07 / 30
07 / 31

North Carolinian co-bill of music excellence

Thursday, July 31, 8:00 pm
08 / 1
08 / 2

tribute to beloved Hawaiian guitarist and composer

Saturday, August 02, 8:00 pm
08 / 3

with Bruce Elliott, Ph.D.

Sunday, August 03, 1:00 pm

foot-stomping, accordion-infused americana

Sunday, August 03, 8:00 pm
08 / 4
08 / 5

an adventure every time

Tuesday, August 05, 7:30 pm
08 / 6

celebrating his 46th annual Freight show!

Wednesday, August 06, 8:00 pm
08 / 7

witty & prolific folk troubadour

Thursday, August 07, 8:00 pm
08 / 8

contemporary bluegrass doubleheader

Friday, August 08, 8:00 pm
08 / 9

jazz, funk, rock fusion

Saturday, August 09, 8:00 pm
08 / 10

with Bruce Elliott, Ph.D.

Sunday, August 10, 1:00 pm

Texas's classic country outlaw

Sunday, August 10, 8:00 pm
08 / 11
08 / 12

high-octane jazz grass band

Tuesday, August 12, 8:00 pm
08 / 13

fantastic alt country, bluegrass & folk played in-the-round

Wednesday, August 13, 8:00 pm
08 / 14

essential contemporary American folk artist

Thursday, August 14, 8:00 pm
08 / 15

western swing all-star band

Friday, August 15, 8:00 pm
08 / 16

acclaimed raw, moving musical theatre about love & life

Saturday, August 16, 8:00 pm
08 / 17

with Bruce Elliott, Ph.D.

Sunday, August 17, 1:00 pm

acclaimed raw, moving musical theatre about love & life

Sunday, August 17, 8:00 pm
08 / 18
08 / 19

pay your dues; play & schmooze

Tuesday, August 19, 7:30 pm
08 / 20
08 / 21

w/ Alasdair Fraser, Jeremy Kittel, Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh, Natalie Haas, Cali McKasson, Nic Gareiss, Clay Ross

Thursday, August 21, 8:00 pm
08 / 22

top contenders compete in final round

Friday, August 22, 8:00 pm
08 / 23

substantial folk music by the co-founders of the popular local roots band

Saturday, August 23, 8:00 pm
08 / 24

delightful folk and Americana co-bill

Sunday, August 24, 8:00 pm
08 / 25
08 / 26
08 / 27
08 / 28

Happy Hour with Rosalie

Thursday, August 28, 5:00 pm
08 / 29
08 / 30
08 / 31
09 / 1
09 / 2

the Freight stage awaits you

Tuesday, September 02, 7:30 pm
09 / 3
09 / 4
09 / 5

New Orleans’ roots rockers reunite for reunion tour

Friday, September 05, 8:00 pm
09 / 6

poetic folk songwriting, gorgeous harmonies

Saturday, September 06, 8:00 pm
09 / 7

contemporary taiko quartet

Sunday, September 07, 8:00 pm
09 / 8
09 / 9
09 / 10
09 / 11
Thursday, September 11, 8:00 pm
09 / 12

intelligent & vocal driven Americana, fun tune weaving

Friday, September 12, 8:00 pm
09 / 13

morning kids show

Saturday, September 13, 11:00 am

celebrating her new album, "The Nocturne Diaries"

Saturday, September 13, 8:00 pm
09 / 14

distinguished genre crossing, folk, gospel & Louisiana blues
Special Engagement

Sunday, September 14, 8:00 pm
09 / 15
09 / 16
09 / 17

endearing, humorous, knock your socks off co-bill!

Wednesday, September 17, 8:00 pm
09 / 18

featuring Joseph Decosimo & the Bucking Mules, Franklin George & Kim Johnson, and Twice As Nice

Thursday, September 18, 8:00 pm
09 / 19

featuring the Earl White Band, The Cliffhangers, and The Onlies

Friday, September 19, 8:00 pm
09 / 20

intrepid and endearing folksinger & activist

Saturday, September 20, 8:00 pm
09 / 21

students perform interpretations of Mingus’ compositions

Sunday, September 21, 8:00 pm
09 / 22

popular genre bending Irish band

Monday, September 22, 8:00 pm
09 / 23

ground zero of the hootenanny revival

Tuesday, September 23, 7:30 pm
09 / 24
09 / 25

lively triple bill blending cajun, honky tonk & latin musical styles

Thursday, September 25, 8:00 pm
09 / 26

featuring MAD NOISE, American Nomad, The Lady Crooners, Berkeley Blues Coalition

Friday, September 26, 5:00 pm
09 / 27

American blues, rock ’n’ roll bossman; cd release

Saturday, September 27, 8:00 pm
09 / 28
09 / 29

radiantly emotive, tremendous musical talents

Monday, September 29, 8:00 pm
09 / 30

“traveling cello bandit of wild imagination"

Tuesday, September 30, 8:00 pm
10 / 1

stellar songwriters in-the-round

Wednesday, October 01, 8:00 pm
10 / 2

sultry piano & vocals, innovative pop co-bill

Thursday, October 02, 8:00 pm
10 / 3

Nathan Aweau, Mailani, Hu'ewa, Halau Keolaloa Kuikanani

Friday, October 03, 8:00 pm
10 / 4

Cyril Pahinui Band w/ Jeff Au Hoy & Peter Moon, Jr., Hu’ewa, Kawika Alfiche, and the hula group Halau Keolaloa Kuikanani

Saturday, October 04, 8:00 pm
10 / 5

annual historical musical tribute

Sunday, October 05, 2:00 pm

special pre-holiday performance from inspirational choir

Sunday, October 05, 8:00 pm
10 / 6

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, October 06, 8:00 pm
10 / 7

pay your dues; play & schmooze

Tuesday, October 07, 7:30 pm
10 / 8

beat-up troubadour folk, quiet brilliance

Wednesday, October 08, 8:00 pm
10 / 9

legendary folk singer

Thursday, October 09, 8:00 pm