« April 08 2014 - July 10 2014 »
 
04 / 8

Piedmont & country blues

Tuesday, April 08, 8:00 pm
04 / 9

student groups from award-winning jazz program

Wednesday, April 09, 8:00 pm
04 / 10
04 / 11

evocative melodies, grand rhythms, premiere of new jazz work Bear Proof

Friday, April 11, 8:00 pm
04 / 12
Saturday, April 12, 8:00 pm
04 / 13

Grammy award winning country & folk roots

Sunday, April 13, 8:00 pm
04 / 14
original songs contest
Monday, April 14, 7:30 pm
04 / 15

pay your dues; play & schmooze

Tuesday, April 15, 7:30 pm
04 / 16

folk icon, member of Peter, Paul & Mary

Wednesday, April 16, 8:00 pm
04 / 17

quirky, sharp, eccentric blend of folk, roots, groove, soul

Thursday, April 17, 8:00 pm
04 / 18

28th annual spring concert

Friday, April 18, 8:00 pm
04 / 19
04 / 20
04 / 21

an informal evening of chamber music

Monday, April 21, 8:00 pm
04 / 22

jam packed dbl bill w/ provocative americana, folk, pop

Tuesday, April 22, 8:00 pm
04 / 23

premier high school jazz program

Wednesday, April 23, 8:00 pm
04 / 24

Under the Radar opens, Ian Franklin & Infinite Frequency in the lobby when doors open

Thursday, April 24, 8:00 pm
04 / 25

soulful blues, rock & folk

Friday, April 25, 8:00 pm
04 / 26

Jug band faves, old timey blues, classic songs by Fats Waller, Irving Berlin, etc.

Saturday, April 26, 8:00 pm
04 / 27

"true grit" from American folk music poet

Sunday, April 27, 8:00 pm
04 / 28

presented by Friends of Berkeley Tuolumne Camp

Monday, April 28, 7:15 pm
04 / 29
04 / 30

authentic country & americana

Wednesday, April 30, 8:00 pm
05 / 1

featuring the legendary Ramblin’ Jack Elliott, plus Nell Robinson & Jim Nunally

Thursday, May 01, 8:00 pm
05 / 2

honky tonk noir

Friday, May 02, 8:00 pm
05 / 3

the best of pop and folk aesthetics

Saturday, May 03, 8:00 pm
05 / 4

singer, songwriter, anthropologist

Sunday, May 04, 8:00 pm
05 / 5

masters of Indian classical music

Monday, May 05, 8:00 pm
05 / 6

banjo innovator, composer & instigator

Tuesday, May 06, 8:00 pm
05 / 7

pushing bluegrass's boundaries

Wednesday, May 07, 8:00 pm
05 / 8

fabulously funny female folkestra

Thursday, May 08, 8:00 pm
05 / 9

graceful and friendly folk

Friday, May 09, 8:00 pm
05 / 10

performances, workshops, jams, fun

Saturday, May 10, 12:00 pm

w/ Linda Tillery, Katrina Krimsky, Aryeh Frankfurter & other special guests

Saturday, May 10, 8:00 pm
05 / 11

special celebration w/ this wonderful mother-daughter duo

Sunday, May 11, 2:00 pm

roots country from A Prairie Home Companion favorites

Sunday, May 11, 8:00 pm
05 / 12

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, May 12, 8:00 pm
05 / 13

stomping, galloping roots, country swing, old-time string band

Tuesday, May 13, 8:00 pm
05 / 14

critically acclaimed alt-country songwriters 

Wednesday, May 14, 8:00 pm
05 / 15

funky, jazzy New Orleans music

Thursday, May 15, 8:00 pm
05 / 16

celebrating 25th anniversary of Los Cenzontles Mexican Arts Center

Friday, May 16, 8:00 pm
05 / 17
Saturday, May 17, 9:00 am

a musical journey through Iran

Saturday, May 17, 8:00 pm
05 / 18

ingenious potpourri of string band innovation

Sunday, May 18, 8:00 pm
05 / 19
original songs contest
Monday, May 19, 7:30 pm
05 / 20

an adventure every time

Tuesday, May 20, 7:30 pm
05 / 21

featuring James Nash, Calaveras

Wednesday, May 21, 8:00 pm
05 / 22

featuring Musekiwa Chingodza, Mbira virtuoso from Zimbabwe, The KTO Project and more!

Thursday, May 22, 8:00 pm
05 / 23

a cappella male choir, performing Leonard Cohen’s songs

Friday, May 23, 8:00 pm
05 / 24

morning kids show

Saturday, May 24, 11:00 am
05 / 25
05 / 26
05 / 27

the Freight stage awaits you

Tuesday, May 27, 7:30 pm
05 / 28

"space between folk tradition & reckless creativity"

Wednesday, May 28, 8:00 pm
05 / 29

soulful, folk-rock double bill

Thursday, May 29, 8:00 pm
05 / 30

mesmerizing Americana talent recently seen on “Another Day, Another Time”

Friday, May 30, 8:00 pm
05 / 31

celebrating the release of "Radio Flor"

Saturday, May 31, 8:00 pm
06 / 1

benefit for peace activist, environmentalist David “Chicken” Nesmith

Sunday, June 01, 8:00 pm
06 / 2
06 / 3
06 / 4

ineffably warm singer-songwriter

Wednesday, June 04, 8:00 pm
06 / 5

folksoul, blues & gospel

Thursday, June 05, 8:00 pm
06 / 6

high energy salsa, Latin Jazz women’s ensemble

Friday, June 06, 8:00 pm
06 / 7

songwriters in the round

Saturday, June 07, 8:00 pm
06 / 8

outstanding prolific folk rock songsmith

Sunday, June 08, 8:00 pm
06 / 9

program supporting local youth jazz education

Monday, June 09, 8:00 pm
06 / 10

the Freight stage awaits you

Tuesday, June 10, 7:30 pm
06 / 11

special Pride performance by world famous chorus

Wednesday, June 11, 8:00 pm
06 / 12

featuring Rushad Eggleston, Brittany Haas

Thursday, June 12, 8:00 pm
06 / 13

prodigious talent, Americana sensation

Friday, June 13, 8:00 pm
06 / 14

bilingual children's musician

Celtic Americana w/ some very special guests

Saturday, June 14, 8:00 pm
06 / 15

master of American home-grown music

Sunday, June 15, 8:00 pm
06 / 16

original songs contest

Monday, June 16, 7:30 pm
06 / 17

folk-rock song slinger

Tuesday, June 17, 8:00 pm
06 / 18

poetic folk artist, engaging story-teller

Wednesday, June 18, 8:00 pm
06 / 19

icon for traditional Irish music, world music pioneer

Thursday, June 19, 8:00 pm
06 / 20

featuring Marga Gomez, Micia Mosely, Sampson McCormick

Friday, June 20, 8:00 pm
06 / 21

including a complete performance of The Trinity Session

Saturday, June 21, 8:00 pm
06 / 22

Carter family heritage, critically acclaimed new album

Sunday, June 22, 8:00 pm
06 / 23

captivating English indie folk rock band

Monday, June 23, 8:00 pm
06 / 24

pay your dues; play & schmooze

Tuesday, June 24, 7:30 pm
06 / 25

aural feast of authentic Cuban music

Wednesday, June 25, 8:00 pm
06 / 26

Tracy Nelson, Dorothy Morrison, Annie Sampson & Angela Strehli

Thursday, June 26, 8:00 pm
06 / 27

Nashville “A” list americana, bluegrass, country artist

Friday, June 27, 8:00 pm
06 / 28

17th annual fiddlekids concert

Saturday, June 28, 11:30 am

come one, come all...and bring your ukulele!

Saturday, June 28, 7:00 pm
06 / 29
06 / 30

"words and music of patriotism and protest"

Monday, June 30, 8:00 pm
07 / 1
07 / 2

special acoustic evening

Wednesday, July 02, 8:00 pm
07 / 3

adventurous folk, exquisite musicianship 

Thursday, July 03, 8:00 pm
07 / 4
07 / 5

Appalachian honky tonk from Western North Carolina

Saturday, July 05, 8:00 pm
07 / 6

popular Bulgarian band reunites

Sunday, July 06, 8:00 pm
07 / 7
07 / 8

an adventure every time

Tuesday, July 08, 7:30 pm
07 / 9

"unpretentious, cultivated, and delightfully fresh" folk music

Wednesday, July 09, 8:00 pm
07 / 10

co-bill of delightful improvisational, eclectic musical styles

Thursday, July 10, 8:00 pm