« February 09 2014 - May 13 2014 »
 
02 / 9

bluegrass and americana

Sunday, February 09, 8:00 pm
02 / 10
informal evening of chamber music
Monday, February 10, 8:00 pm
02 / 11

pay your dues; play & schmooze

Tuesday, February 11, 7:30 pm
02 / 12
Wednesday, February 12, 8:00 pm
02 / 13

"wild-eyed invention, haunting traditionalism, spine-rattling groove"

Thursday, February 13, 8:00 pm
02 / 14

bluegrass merged with jazz and rock

Friday, February 14, 8:30 pm
02 / 15
Saturday, February 15, 8:00 pm
02 / 16

music & conversation chronicling the extraordinary culture of the Blues

Sunday, February 16, 8:00 pm
02 / 17

original songs contest

Monday, February 17, 7:30 pm
02 / 18

Scotland's traditional music heroes

Tuesday, February 18, 8:00 pm
02 / 19

Canadian alt-country singer/songwriter

Wednesday, February 19, 8:00 pm
02 / 20

bountiful blend of musical talents

Thursday, February 20, 8:00 pm
02 / 21

California surf classics

Friday, February 21, 8:00 pm
02 / 22

Patchwork kids show

Saturday, February 22, 11:00 am

Spain's Jimi Hendrix of the bagpipes

Saturday, February 22, 8:00 pm
02 / 23

Grammy winning, contemporary country-folk songstress

Sunday, February 23, 8:00 pm
02 / 24

infectious blend of reggae, ska & world music

Monday, February 24, 8:00 pm
02 / 25

well-crafted traditional folk gems

Tuesday, February 25, 8:00 pm
02 / 26

pushing the boundaries of traditional Irish music

Wednesday, February 26, 8:00 pm
02 / 27

refreshing roots music

Thursday, February 27, 8:00 pm
02 / 28

award-winning blues singer and pianist

Friday, February 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 1
Saturday, March 01, 1:00 pm

rock band without instruments

Saturday, March 01, 8:00 pm
03 / 2

smooth, contemporary Hawaiian music

Sunday, March 02, 8:00 pm
03 / 3

gorgeous, gritty, eclectic songwriting depth

Monday, March 03, 8:00 pm
03 / 4

the Freight stage awaits you

Tuesday, March 04, 7:30 pm
03 / 5

mandolin and clarinet genius plays bluegrass, klezmer & more

Wednesday, March 05, 8:00 pm
03 / 6

mountain bluegrass & early country sounds

Thursday, March 06, 8:00 pm
03 / 7

smart, hip songs & mesmerizing guitar gymnastics

Friday, March 07, 8:00 pm
03 / 8
Saturday, March 08, 8:00 pm
03 / 9

leading Swedish folk revivalists

Sunday, March 09, 8:00 pm
03 / 10

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, March 10, 8:00 pm
03 / 11
03 / 12

the last of the vaudeville cowboys

Wednesday, March 12, 8:00 pm
03 / 13

blockbuster Louisiana Cajun ensemble

Thursday, March 13, 8:00 pm
03 / 14

Powerfully driven vocals, acclaimed songwriting, deep pocket grooves. The Sound of the Global Heart.

Friday, March 14, 8:00 pm
03 / 15

Ireland's foremost family of song

Saturday, March 15, 8:00 pm
03 / 16

award winning bluegrass from Tennessee

Sunday, March 16, 8:00 pm
03 / 17
03 / 18

an adventure every time

Tuesday, March 18, 7:30 pm
03 / 19

talented artists you’ll want to hear!

Wednesday, March 19, 8:00 pm
03 / 20

hard-driving, gospel-infused Southern roots rock

Thursday, March 20, 8:00 pm
03 / 21

Titan of the Telecaster’s truck stop rock

Friday, March 21, 8:00 pm
03 / 22

morning kids show

Saturday, March 22, 11:00 am

ethnic world music mix

Saturday, March 22, 8:00 pm
03 / 23

played with everyone, toured everywhere, full of warmth, wit & a new cd!

Sunday, March 23, 8:00 pm
03 / 24
original songs contest
Monday, March 24, 7:30 pm
03 / 25

aficionados of guitar technique, precision & daring

Tuesday, March 25, 8:00 pm
03 / 26

electrifying jazz violin

Wednesday, March 26, 8:00 pm
03 / 27

poetic originals from Grammy award-winning songwriter, singer, pianist

Thursday, March 27, 8:00 pm
03 / 28

forward with Scotland's past

Friday, March 28, 8:00 pm
03 / 29

Grammy nominated, world-renowned Native American flautist

Saturday, March 29, 8:00 pm
03 / 30

soulful Americana/Roots singer & fiddler

Sunday, March 30, 8:00 pm
03 / 31

an evening of cutting-edge jazz

Monday, March 31, 8:00 pm
04 / 1

an adventure every time

Tuesday, April 01, 7:30 pm
04 / 2

hot swing tunes and retro songs

Wednesday, April 02, 8:00 pm
04 / 3

collaboration of bluegrass excellence & cd release celebration

Thursday, April 03, 8:00 pm
04 / 4

featuring Myrtle Lane, Threat Level Orange, Jumpin' Fish, Janam, and more!

Friday, April 04, 8:00 pm
04 / 5

mind-blowing Irish folk

Saturday, April 05, 8:00 pm
04 / 6

bluegrass mandolin master & his top-notch band

Sunday, April 06, 8:00 pm
04 / 7

talent competition for jazz musicians

Monday, April 07, 7:30 pm
04 / 8

Piedmont & country blues

Tuesday, April 08, 8:00 pm
04 / 9

student groups from award-winning jazz program

Wednesday, April 09, 8:00 pm
04 / 10
04 / 11

evocative melodies, grand rhythms, premiere of new jazz work Bear Proof

Friday, April 11, 8:00 pm
04 / 12
Saturday, April 12, 8:00 pm
04 / 13

Grammy award winning country & folk roots

Sunday, April 13, 8:00 pm
04 / 14
original songs contest
Monday, April 14, 7:30 pm
04 / 15

pay your dues; play & schmooze

Tuesday, April 15, 7:30 pm
04 / 16

folk icon, member of Peter, Paul & Mary

Wednesday, April 16, 8:00 pm
04 / 17

quirky, sharp, eccentric blend of folk, roots, groove, soul

Thursday, April 17, 8:00 pm
04 / 18

28th annual spring concert

Friday, April 18, 8:00 pm
04 / 19
04 / 20
04 / 21

an informal evening of chamber music

Monday, April 21, 8:00 pm
04 / 22

jam packed dbl bill w/ provocative americana, folk, pop

Tuesday, April 22, 8:00 pm
04 / 23

premier high school jazz program

Wednesday, April 23, 8:00 pm
04 / 24

Under the Radar opens, Ian Franklin & Infinite Frequency in the lobby when doors open

Thursday, April 24, 8:00 pm
04 / 25

soulful blues, rock & folk

Friday, April 25, 8:00 pm
04 / 26

Jug band faves, old timey blues, classic songs by Fats Waller, Irving Berlin, etc.

Saturday, April 26, 8:00 pm
04 / 27

"true grit" from American folk music poet

Sunday, April 27, 8:00 pm
04 / 28

presented by Friends of Berkeley Tuolumne Camp

Monday, April 28, 7:15 pm
04 / 29
04 / 30

authentic country & americana

Wednesday, April 30, 8:00 pm
05 / 1

featuring the legendary Ramblin’ Jack Elliott, plus Nell Robinson & Jim Nunally

Thursday, May 01, 8:00 pm
05 / 2

honky tonk noir

Friday, May 02, 8:00 pm
05 / 3

the best of pop and folk aesthetics

Saturday, May 03, 8:00 pm
05 / 4

singer, songwriter, anthropologist

Sunday, May 04, 8:00 pm
05 / 5

masters of Indian classical music

Monday, May 05, 8:00 pm
05 / 6

banjo innovator, composer & instigator

Tuesday, May 06, 8:00 pm
05 / 7

pushing bluegrass's boundaries

Wednesday, May 07, 8:00 pm
05 / 8

fabulously funny female folkestra

Thursday, May 08, 8:00 pm
05 / 9

graceful and friendly folk

Friday, May 09, 8:00 pm
05 / 10

performances, workshops, jams, fun

Saturday, May 10, 12:00 pm

w/ Linda Tillery, Katrina Krimsky, Aryeh Frankfurter & other special guests

Saturday, May 10, 8:00 pm
05 / 11

special celebration w/ this wonderful mother-daughter duo

Sunday, May 11, 2:00 pm

roots country from A Prairie Home Companion favorites

Sunday, May 11, 8:00 pm
05 / 12

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, May 12, 8:00 pm
05 / 13

stomping, galloping roots, country swing, old-time string band

Tuesday, May 13, 8:00 pm