« November 09 2013 - February 10 2014 »
 
11 / 9

passionate activist singer-songwriter

Saturday, November 09, 8:00 pm
11 / 10
music you can see, dance you can hear!
Sunday, November 10, 2:00 pm
11 / 11
informal evening of chamber music
Monday, November 11, 8:00 pm
11 / 12
an adventure every time
Tuesday, November 12, 8:00 pm
11 / 13
"songwriting that packs an emotional punch"
Wednesday, November 13, 8:00 pm
11 / 14

"gorgeous contemporary folk"

Thursday, November 14, 8:00 pm
11 / 15
Friday, November 15, 8:00 pm
11 / 16

plus afternoon workshops

Saturday, November 16, 8:00 pm
11 / 17
a potent americana punch with a dash of jamming psychedelia
Sunday, November 17, 8:00 pm
11 / 18
original songs contest
Monday, November 18, 7:30 pm
11 / 19

sharply observant folk, country & rock

Tuesday, November 19, 8:00 pm
11 / 20
Lifetime Grammy Award winning traditional & topical folk
Wednesday, November 20, 8:00 pm
11 / 21

Ireland's consummate singer

Thursday, November 21, 8:00 pm
11 / 22

hot bluegrass & cool originals

Friday, November 22, 8:00 pm
11 / 23

enchanting singer, impeccable songs

Saturday, November 23, 8:00 pm
11 / 24
contemporary choral from the leading edge
Sunday, November 24, 8:00 pm
11 / 25
vocal pyrotechnics
Monday, November 25, 8:00 pm
11 / 26
pay your dues; play & schmooze
Tuesday, November 26, 8:00 pm
11 / 27
chamber jazz innovation
Wednesday, November 27, 8:00 pm
11 / 28
11 / 29
a zany, hilarious romantic tribute to the wonders of coffee
Friday, November 29, 8:00 pm
11 / 30
revel in one of traditional music's finest
Saturday, November 30, 8:00 pm
12 / 1

seasonal song, dance & stories

Sunday, December 01, 8:00 pm
12 / 2

rising star jazz vocalists

Monday, December 02, 8:00 pm
12 / 3
Tuesday, December 03, 8:00 pm
12 / 4

music, poetry & prose

Wednesday, December 04, 8:00 pm
12 / 5

annual off-beat holiday show from women's music pioneer

Thursday, December 05, 8:00 pm
12 / 6

angelic harmonies from the Canadian prairie

Friday, December 06, 8:00 pm
12 / 7

angelic harmonies from the Canadian prairie

Saturday, December 07, 8:00 pm
12 / 8

Grammy-winning Jewish roots band

Sunday, December 08, 8:00 pm
12 / 9
informal evening of chamber music
Monday, December 09, 8:00 pm
12 / 10
the Freight stage awaits you
Tuesday, December 10, 8:00 pm
12 / 11

Hawaiian Holiday

Wednesday, December 11, 8:00 pm
12 / 12

folk-skiffle-swing holiday hijinks

Thursday, December 12, 8:00 pm
12 / 13

bluegrass master

Friday, December 13, 8:00 pm
12 / 14

inspiring contemporary and folk music legend

Saturday, December 14, 8:00 pm
12 / 15
Sunday, December 15, 2:00 pm

old-time, cajun & creole

Sunday, December 15, 8:00 pm
12 / 16
original songs contest
Monday, December 16, 7:30 pm
12 / 17

genre-bending Jewish world music

Tuesday, December 17, 8:00 pm
12 / 18

"The Wheel of Time" CD release

Wednesday, December 18, 8:00 pm
12 / 19
Thursday, December 19, 8:00 pm
12 / 20

alt-country virtuoso

Friday, December 20, 8:00 pm
12 / 21
Saturday, December 21, 8:00 pm
12 / 22
12 / 23
12 / 24
12 / 25
12 / 26
Thursday, December 26, 8:00 pm
12 / 27
Friday, December 27, 8:00 pm
12 / 28

inspired songcraft from singer/pianist

Saturday, December 28, 8:00 pm
12 / 29

inspired songcraft from singer/pianist

Sunday, December 29, 8:00 pm
12 / 30

Comedy Show

Monday, December 30, 8:00 pm
12 / 31
Tuesday, December 31, 8:00 pm
01 / 1
01 / 2

blazing bluegrass & soulful singing

Thursday, January 02, 8:00 pm
01 / 3

spiritual acoustic music

Friday, January 03, 8:00 pm
01 / 4

substantial folk music by the co-founders of the popular local roots band

Saturday, January 04, 8:00 pm
01 / 5

take a chance on some up-and-coming talent

Sunday, January 05, 8:00 pm

master of American home-grown music

Sunday, January 05, 8:00 pm
01 / 6
01 / 7

pay your dues; play & schmooze

Tuesday, January 07, 7:30 pm
01 / 8
Wednesday, January 08, 8:00 pm
01 / 9

celebrating the 50th anniversary of Fiddler on the Roof!

Thursday, January 09, 8:00 pm
01 / 10

vintage jazz & inexpensive attire

Friday, January 10, 8:00 pm
01 / 11

traditional music artistry

Saturday, January 11, 8:00 pm
01 / 12

songwriters in-the-round

Sunday, January 12, 8:00 pm
01 / 13

informal evening of chamber music

Monday, January 13, 8:00 pm
01 / 14

music dept's best play classical, traditional & pop

Tuesday, January 14, 8:00 pm
01 / 15

friends, family & musical community celebrate the life of this wonderful folk trailblazer

Wednesday, January 15, 8:00 pm
01 / 16

master guitarist, American Roots with European passion

Thursday, January 16, 8:00 pm
01 / 17

American roots magic

Friday, January 17, 8:00 pm
01 / 18

bluegrass, country, and folk from North Carolina

Saturday, January 18, 8:00 pm
01 / 19

acoustic fingerstyle guitar

Sunday, January 19, 8:00 pm
01 / 20

original songs contest

Monday, January 20, 7:30 pm
01 / 21

music meets baseball w/ hall of fame results

Tuesday, January 21, 8:00 pm
01 / 22
Wednesday, January 22, 8:00 pm
01 / 23

Parisian jazz meets Texas swing

Thursday, January 23, 8:00 pm
01 / 24

genre-bending mandolin innovator

Friday, January 24, 8:00 pm
01 / 25

Grammy-winning, boundary-breaking chamber ensemble

Saturday, January 25, 8:00 pm
01 / 26

gypsy jazz & uptown swing

Sunday, January 26, 8:00 pm
01 / 27

a look at jazz's rising stars

Monday, January 27, 8:00 pm
01 / 28

"gorgeous contemporary folk"

Tuesday, January 28, 8:00 pm
01 / 29

post-modern mythic American music

Wednesday, January 29, 8:00 pm
01 / 30
Thursday, January 30, 8:00 pm
01 / 31

masters of Hawaiian music

Friday, January 31, 8:00 pm
02 / 1
Saturday, February 01, 8:00 pm
02 / 2

harmonious folk

Sunday, February 02, 8:00 pm
02 / 3

community gathering paying tribute to the music, activism and life of Pete Seeger

Monday, February 03, 8:00 pm
02 / 4

acoustic folk duo w/ Guthrie, Steinbeck roots

Tuesday, February 04, 8:00 pm
02 / 5
02 / 6

a cappella R&B, doo-wop & gospel

Thursday, February 06, 8:00 pm
02 / 7

hard-country, humorous "sons of hitches"

Friday, February 07, 8:00 pm
02 / 8

energetic acoustic folk

Saturday, February 08, 8:00 pm
02 / 9

bluegrass and americana

Sunday, February 09, 8:00 pm
02 / 10
informal evening of chamber music
Monday, February 10, 8:00 pm