« Sunday October 21, 2012 »
Start: 10/21/2012 8:00 pm

Ellen RobinsonJazz vocalist Ellen Robinson celebrates the release of her third album, Don’t Wait Too Long, recorded live at the Freight with her stellar band, featuring Murray Low on piano, Sam Bevan on bass, Kristen Strom on reeds, and Dan Foltz on drums.  The new album includes songs by Joni Mitchell, Blossom Dearie, Alan and Marilyn Bergman, and the title song by Madeline Peyroux, as well as Ellen’s latest originals.  “This singer delivers from the heart,” says the website AllAboutJ